Arts The Beatdoctor
Cymarshall Law
Everliven Sound & Inf
Max Fischer
Kapabel & Inf
SENSE & Sotu the Traveller
Skiggy Rapz


Everliven Sound & Inf is composed of emcees Cymarshall Law (US) and Skit Slam (UK), English brothers born to Jamaican parents, and Dutch producer Inf (NL). The group met in 2010 when promoters at Habek invited Everliven Sound to perform at Roffest in Holland. Impressed with Inf's work, Cymarshall and Skit set to write and record an album to his beats in the nine days they were together.

The recording schedule was tight but proceeded as planned until a vital hard drive was accidentally dropped. The newly finished vocal sessions for the entire album were lost with no hope of recovery. "I didn't crumble or crack," proclaims Cymarshall Law on the opening track "Take It Back" (feat. Thomas Delfgaauw), which documents the event as the pair re-recorded every track before being whisked away on their flights.

The end result is 2012's Everlations, a ten-track LP released on Austin-based label Beats Broke. The record contains nine tracks produced by Inf, one by fellow Dutch producer Nangdo, and features Utrecht, Netherlands' vocalists Pax, Kapabel, perCeptie, and Reazun. An instrumental version entitled Everlations Instrumentals was also released by Beats Broke on the same day.

Everliven Sound's origins began in 2000 when Skit Slam appeared on Scienz Of Life's "Da Powers Of Nine Ether" 12" remix (Bobbito's Fondle 'Em Records) and Coming Forth By Day LP (Sub Verse Music). Skit caught the ear of Bigg Jus, Sub Verse's label head and member of the legendary Company Flow. A deal was inked that year with Sub Verse to release the 12" debut "Prophesise The Comin" under the name Everliven Sound.

2001 marked the release of EVERLution, an EP on their newly created label Freedom Entertainment featuring NYC rap veteran Pumpkinhead. Everliven Sound released their first full-length Freedom (Freedom Entertainment) in 2008, which was produced by Swedish duo The Beatnikz.

Several European tours followed, highlighted by a 2010 performance at notable festival Hip Hop Kemp in the Czech Republic. That year, Everliven Sound unveiled the follow-up LP Freedom 2 (Kevin Nottingham's HiPNOTT Records). The duo plan to roll-out The Ever Ending Story near the end of 2012, with production by DJ Tee (UK).
Everliven Sound has collaborated with such acclaimed underground emcees as Sticky Fingaz (Onyx), Pacewon, Wordsworth, El Da Sensei, C-Rayz Walz, and John Robinson.   |   YouTube



Cover Art: Download

Cover Art: Download


Everliven Sound & Inf
$7.99 MP3

Everliven Sound & Inf
Everlations Instrumentals
$7.99 MP3

Cymarshall Law & The Beatnikz
Freedom Express Line
$13.99 LP